Cycling Forums UK : www.veloriders.co.uk :: View topic - gym ball

Home FAQ Register Usergroups Search Memberlist Gallery StatisticsForum Sponsors •  Photo RequestProfile • Links Log in to check your private messagesLog inBC Eastmidlands

gym ball
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cycling Forums UK : www.veloriders.co.uk Forum Index -> Health & Fitness
View previous topic :: View next topic  
acj
E, Silver

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 7:54 am    Post subject: gym ball Reply with quote

any one use one?
if so what are the best exercise's to do on them Rolling Eyes
Hans Datdodishes
T de F Winner

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

when you take it to the recycling centre, run with it rather than walk

I'm a qualified coach.
Odge
E, Gold

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use one twice a week. The best place to look is youtube under "swiss ball" to see the types of exercises you can do. Even simply sitting on a correctly sized and properly inflated Swiss Ball (feet off the floor) for 30mins whilst watching TV will help your core stability. I've even taken it to work to try sitting on it for a day Shocked
It can be used in so many different exercises with or without weights. It's a very valuable bit of kit imo.
IIRC Bobby Julich has/had one which he would use after stages in races.